Redo

So sometimes you have to redo things.

I self published my first novel, The Mage’s Daughter, a few months ago. It did okay but I could not shake the feeling that it could do better. So I have steeled my nerves and done my best to ignore the looming Red Wall of Death and sent my book off to a developmental editor.

Yeah, so I published my book without an outside editor. Opps. Live and learn and all that. Fingers crossed working with my new editor will help tweak the first book into a true gem and make working on the sequel that much easier.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. noxturne
    Jan 13, 2014 @ 01:11:10

    That’s such great news, I’m very happy for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

