Counting Words

I may have gotten a little OCD in my word count tracking. I was playing with my spreadsheets and I realized that I am writing an average of 2200 words a day. Some days it even goes as high as 6000 words a day but those days are rare.

It started as a way to track that I was writing. I wanted to track all my writing for Nano and it just kind of exploded from there. Honestly, it is just nice to add the progress and see the chart bars creep closer to the next marker.

Does any one else out there who reads this count their output?

Leave a Reply

