Writing

Well, I did not "win" National Novel Writing Month. I got to 37500 words after several heavy edits slashed several thousand words off my novel. I went into the month expecting not to win however. I went into the month simply hoping to get into the habit of writing at least a thousand words a day and I can say I have done that most days of the month.

I started a spreadsheet to track my daily writing totals by tracking my main projects and what their total word count is each day. It is interesting to track since some days my thousand words is broken up by two to three hundred word chunks across several projects versus the days where I crank out a thousand words and some change for a single project.

Leave a Reply

