Bleeding a Stone

I have been trying to work on the sequel to my novel, The Mage’s Daughter, for the last few weeks. I have not been getting a lot accomplished. The writing is going very slow.
I have started Free Writing on several scenes after getting a push from my personal writing cheerleader, Paul. Thanks, Paul 😉
It is still slow going but now I have some ideas of how to expand several sections and how to move forward now.
The Mage in Exile: Word Count: 19174


Listen. Do not have an opinion while you listen because frankly, your opinion doesn’t hold much water outside of Your Universe. Just listen. Listen until their brain has been twisted like a dripping towel and what they have to say is all over the floor.
– Hugh Elliott

Sanity is a madness put to good use.
– George Santayana

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. noxturne
    Oct 22, 2013 @ 14:46:38

    Sweet, I have a shout-out from a published author! Everything is coming up Milhouse!

    Keep up the free-writing, it seems to be where your head is at lately. Also, you seem to have much more fun writing that way.

    Reply

    • Selfmanic
      Oct 22, 2013 @ 16:25:01

      LOL, thank you thank you thank you. I am just ecstatic I am finally getting some kind of words on the page.

      I also took one of the random notes I had and expanded out several scenes. That’s what I am working out now, how to add more about the religion of Aedus and his followers to the earlier chapters.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

