Writer’s Block or Not

I don’t have writer’s block, I have anti-spew.

I know if I start writing about how bad I feel and what is going on for me in my head right now it will be a 100 page thesis that will make me feel even worse once I get it all down on paper.

http://www.portent.com/blog/random/writers-block-infographic.htm

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. noxturne
    Feb 28, 2013 @ 16:55:51

    Writing about it makes you feel worse? I always feel better after a screed or a rant. Getting it all out is cathartic for me. But I can understand that feeling of reading it out and feeling that it’s worse because now you’re thinking about it.

    Reply

    • Selfmanic
      Feb 28, 2013 @ 16:58:04

      More that I have to climb back in the pit to write about it and I am finally getting my head back together at the moment. Eventually I will write about it but right now I just want to enjoy feeling normal for a few days. I know Normal is over-rated but I still crave it on occasion 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

