Writing Prompt

He closed the kitchen door and locked it behind him.

 

****

He closed the kitchen door and locked it behind him. I sat watching as he moved around the kitchen like I was not there, washing the few dishes in the sink, clearing the table and wiping it down. He turned on the radio to a classical station before turning to face me.

“What am I going to do with you?” he asked softly.

I simply watched and waited.

Reaching out he picked me up and sat me on the edge of the table. Gathering a wet cloth he began tending my cuts.

“Why do you do this?” he asked softly, cleaning a long cut on one arm. He knows I will not answer.

(To be continued)

Leave a Reply

